A Place I Love to Travel to- Family

Erynn Pontius

Facebook

I was tired of watching my kids play video games and seeing their eyes glaze over with videos on the iPad, so I decided to take them camping! We packed the van and headed to Tetons National Park. We got a site beside Colter Bay and the scenery was breathtaking. The kids loved learning how to set up the tent and skip rocks into the lake while breathing in the cool, refreshing mountain air. I sat on the beach smelling the pine trees and watching as the sun slowly set over the water while my kids laughed and splashed in the water until dark.  Then when we lit up a glowing fire my kids couldn’t believe how amazing s’mores were, and the next morning before we even pulled out of the site they were asking when we would be coming back. It was definitely a trip we all needed.

Leave a Reply

