Visual Storytelling Reflection – Whitney Hancock

I’ve learned how important visuals can be to storytelling. After looking at examples in class and learning about the impact images and video can have I have tried to make more of an effort to recognize and appreciate visual storytelling around me. Even in something as simple as scrolling through my Instagram feed. People most those images to tell a story and it’s cool to study them a little closer and hear what they are trying to tell you.

I think visual storytelling will play a roll in my future career in marketing. I have tried to gear my assignments towards projects that will give me experience in marketing situations. So many companies use social media and websites for much of their advertising and images make up the majority of their communication. This has been a fun introduction to digital storytelling and I would love to learn more about it’s impact.

Leave a Reply

