I Believe – Davor Simunovic

I believe fervently in free refills. One should not be charged in multitude for a topping-off of their favorite beverage. Not twice, trice or any number of added times should an additional penny be billed. I understand if it is from a can or a bottle, but do not create arbitrary limits on replenishing fountain drinks. Whether it be for soda, or God forbid orange juice, or in the rare occurrence for water – do not play games with me. Free is my credo, and it is my decree.

Now, some of you who have more lushful sensations, I cannot speak to you. This conversation is for the proverbial grease-pit and not for the fine wine-and-dine establishment. I speak to sit-down Chinese restaurants, retro-themed burger joints, and all day breakfast diners. This does not exclude you too coffee. We all know how much you cost. What do you mean its full price? Nonsense. I believe, and maybe more than some people, that all drinks, once paid, should continue to be free of charge. I believe in free refills, that is all.

tumblr_nfimkkZGqD1ro8ysbo1_500

3 thoughts on “I Believe – Davor Simunovic

  1. meaganmthornton April 11, 2015 / 10:14 pm

    I certainly agree with you here. Nothing can quite compare to the feeling of getting ripped off by a restaurant when it comes to getting a drink refill. The worst is when they don’t even tell you they charge and quietly slip it into your bill.
    Great job writing this. It really gave me a laugh.

    ~Alexander Lewandowski

    Like

  2. meaganmthornton April 15, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    Great voice in this piece. A simple but profound belief. Let your cup never go empty. -Meagan

    Like

  3. meaganmthornton April 16, 2015 / 7:48 am

    I love the voice you wrote this in! It’s absolutely fabulous. May our refills be forever rightfully free!
    I really enjoyed reading this, it definitely has its own personality which never fails to enrich a piece of work. Keep up the good work~
    -Becky Lin

    Like

Leave a Reply

