Why I Write- Adam Namba

First of all I am not a writing major I’m an Exercise and Sports Science major.  But I took this class because it looked really interesting to me such as the name kind of gave it away.  When I saw the class name was digital storytelling I seemed to be a very intriguing class.  Then I looked more into it and thought the aspect of the class was very different than any other writing class I have ever taken.  Another reason why I took this class was because I needed an upper division writing class.

After a semester of this class, I started to figure out why I write and what I write about.  I write about everyday life and love sharing it with other people.  Also I love to write about fictional stories because I am a huge nerd inside and love The Lord Of the Rings books and movies, Star Wars, and Harry Potter.  After reading or watching movies like that make me want to write fiction because you can write about literally anything you can imagine.  One last reason why I write is to get stuff off my chest or my mind.  I think writing is a great tool to give off stress and your emotions.  So anytime I am feeling stressed out I would write about a page paper about what I am stressing out about and read it over and see what I can do to fix that.  These are the reasons why I write.

One thought on “Why I Write- Adam Namba

  1. meaganmthornton April 17, 2015 / 2:17 am

    I am in complete agreement, writing can be both extremely cathartic and therapeutic. Sometimes you just need to put your emotions onto paper. I often purge my feelings simply by writing.
    – Davor Simunovic

    Like

Leave a Reply

